The Contrary Man

Here I am, putting some effort to create something that I haven’t heard yet in the vocaloid circles. But it is definitely nothing new as genre, style, or elements used.
The song has lots of influences from lots of styles, including big names like Dream Theater! Yes! <- the band! LOL
It also shows what are my genuine style preferences, in which I should excel creating. But, compared to the other EDM song I created “Happy to Be”, which hit rapidly over 1000 views on YouTube, this song, for some reason, didn’t managed to reach to 100! The stats are differently though on NND, where (as usual) the number of views, reposts and comments are at my average level, showing a little more interest in this genre than in EDM.
The creation of “The Contrary Man” came in mind under a huge reprise of pain, in which I was thinking about showing the possibilities I have to play various instruments using only my old defective YAMAHA DGX505 keyboard. Yes, I haven’t used any guitars, and neither drums, other than what this keyboard provides. Everything else is about how to play the instruments, and how to process the sounds. Indeed, this is also a little show-off about my current skills as keyboard player, even with all the paralysis going on, I’ve managed to keep a very precise and complex rhythm, and to perform the other instruments with very high accuracy, which is specific in Progressive Metal genre. One cannot perform Progressive Metal without having high precision in playing the instrument!
Well, with this being said, let’s enjoy this ballad (it shows also contradictions happening currently in my own mind!), which has the lyrics composed by none other than Sir JWard-L!

NND here:
http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm26433890

Leave a comment